SLS Logo


The affairs of the Society are controlled by a Council, consisting of the officers of the Society, former Presidents of the Society for a period of three years from their ceasing to hold office as such, the Editors of the Society's publications and such other Ordinary Members as are from time to time be elected or co-opted under the Society's rules. Council is entitled to take any action on behalf of the Society which it deems to be conducive to the interests of the Society.

Aberdeen Dr Tom Burns
Aston Robert Goddard
Bangor Yvonne McDermott
Belfast, Queen's University Dr Marek Martyniszyn
Birmingham Veronica Rodrigues-Blanco
Birmingham City Sarah Cooper
Bournemouth Dr. Dinusha K. Mendis
BPP Law School Glenn Robinson
Bristol Chris Willmore
Brunel Gerard Conway
Buckingham Adolfo Paolini
Cambridge Astron Douglas
Cardiff Rachel Cahill O'Callaghan
Central Lancashire Prof. Richard Taylor
City Jeremy Scholes
Cork, University College Prof. Steve Hedley
De Montfort Jo Samanta
Dublin, Trinity College Dr Caoimhin MacMaolain
Dublin, University College Richard Collins
Dundee Elizabeth Kirk
Durham Ruth Houghton
East Anglia Eloise Ellis
East London John Strawson
Edinburgh Navraj Singh Ghaleigh
Essex Richard Cornes
Exeter James Griffin
Galway Dr Ronan Kennedy
Glasgow Konstantinos Sergakis
Glasgow Caledonian William Henderson
Hull Dr Mike Varney
Keele Dr.Yossi Nehushtan
Kent Dr Eleanor Curran
Kingston John Tribe
Lancaster Dr Ian Bryan
Leeds Dr Peter Whelan
Leicester Eugenia Caracciolo di Torella
Liverpool Samantha Currie
Liverpool John Moores Dr Tony Harvey
London: Birkbeck College Daniel Monk
London: King's College Stephen Gilmore
London: LSE Dr Solene Rowan
London: QMUL Dr Caroline Morris
London: SOAS Dr Carol Tan
London: UCL Iris Chiu
Manchester Annette Nordhausen Scholes
Middlesex Anthony Cullen
Newcastle Colin Murray
Northumbria Emma Smith
Nottingham Prof Nigel Gravells
Nottingham Trent Elspeth Berry
Oxford Rod Bagshaw
Oxford Brookes Brigitte Clark
Portsmouth Panos Kapotas
Reading Amy Codling
Robert Gordon Leon Moller
Sheffield James Cullen
Southampton Dr Matthew Nicholson
Staffordshire Joanne Beswick
Strathclyde Prof Alan Paterson
Surrey Noreen O'Meara
Sussex Craig Lind
University of Law (Birmingham) Bernardette Griffin
Wales: Aberystwyth x
Wales: Swansea Simon Baughen
Warwick Prof J F McEldowney
West of England Jackie Jones
Westminster Dr Emma McClean
Wolverhampton Richard Glover
York Phillip Morgan

Site Search